102 Bedford Street
The West Village landmark also know as “Twin Peaks” was originally built as a rowhouse around 1830 and expanded and modified into its current “Swiss Chalet” form in 1925. In 2017 Village Preservation protested incorrectly issued permits by the Landmarks Preservation Commission allowing a new corporate owner of the iconic landmark to paint it a dull battleship grey.
102 Bedford Street via Google Streetview.
From: Susan De Vries — Architecture CollectionView Full Collection
Copyright restrictions may apply. Permission to publish or reproduce must be secured from Village Preservation.